Happy Saturday! I’m so happy that it is finally weekend. I’ve been fighting a cold this week, leaving me with little energy and unfortunately also no voice. So we slept in this morning, and spent a big part of our day on the couch watching the first day of the Winter Olympics. I’m up on the A Flair For Buttons blog today. Valentine’s Day is just around the corner, so I’m hoping to bring you all some inspiration for a card for those special people in your life.

You. Me. Oui. by Els Brigé for A Flair For Buttons

I aimed for a masculine card, so I pulled out some patterned papers with a more masculine feel. I fell instantly in love with the woodgrain paper I found in my latest Studio Calico card kit, so that one had to go in the mix. I went through my flair collection and selected a handful of heart flairs and other that could match this theme. Eventually I chose for the one with the potty people from the Cork 2 set.

You. Me. Oui. by Els Brigé for A Flair For Buttons

I thought the sentiment was the perfect match for this flair. Some ink splatters and a bit of masking, and that’s it. Rather CAS, I know, but that’s how my guy likes them. Have a fabulous weekend!

Els.

Supplies:

Stamp: Smitten – Mama Elephant; Ink: Charcoal Chalk Ink – ColorBox; Patterned Paper: Postale (6×6 paper pad) – 7Gypsies, Studio Calico; Misc.: white cardstock – Papicolor, Cork 2 flair set – A Flair For Buttons, Pinstripe Mr. Huey’s Color Mist – Studio Calico, masking tape – Freckled Fawn.

3 Responses to “You. Me. Oui. | A Flair For Buttons”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 658 other followers

