Hello February!! I wasn’t thinking of you yet, and all of a sudden you’re just here. A new month means a new challenge over on the Studio Tekturek blog, a beautiful soft color combo this time.

COLORS#1

When searching through my pictures the other day, I came across this older picture of my girl. She’s little over a 1.5 on this picture, checking out her new summer dresses. I thought it was perfect for the color combo of this month’s challenge. I kept my layout really soft and simple. I downloaded this beautiful flower cut file from the Slihouette store, and let my Cameo cut it out of white cardstock. I love the white-on-white look.

Gorgeous by Els Brigé for Studio Tekturek

The pink paper is from the Sweet Memories collection. For the kraft/tan color of the combo, I used a strip of the flowers paper of the Peachy Christmas collection. I added an Elle’s Studio snippet to the edge and my title in white glitter letters. It had been a long time since I pulled out my sewing machine, but I wanted to add this extra detail to my page with it.

Gorgeous by Els Brigé for Studio Tekturek

I used my Cuttlebug to cut out the cute tiny hearts with the dies I found in my January card kit by Studio Calico. I used the red polka dot paper from the Peachy Christmas collection to cut the little hearts out, so they would really pop against the softer tones of the layout. I also added a few of the white glitter enamel dots from Freckled Fawn for a little extra sparkle.

Gorgeous by Els Brigé for Studio Tekturek

I would love it if you’d join us in this colors challenge. At this point there’s no obligation to use Studio Tekturek papers, but you could win a set of these beauties. So worth to give it a shot, if you ask me. Just make a project with the inspirational color combo and upload it to the link tool at the bottom of this challenge post. Good luck!!

Els.

4 Responses to “Gorgeous | Studio Tekturek Colors #1”

  1. Irene Talaasen

    Hi Els,
    What a precious layout with an even more precious subject :) I always love how you make simplicity elegant!! and you always do!
    Blessings,
    Irene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 662 other followers

