Hi,

You girls must be just the best bunch of friends a papercrafting girl could ever want. Thank you for all of your kind words!! I’ve missed the blogging and surfing so much, it’s good to be getting back on track.

Lots of projects for you today. A few weeks ago, I came by the Core’dinations blog and saw this DT call. I would love to be part of a design team some day and I so happen to adore the Core’dinations cardstock a lot. So I got to work and here are my three projects. Let’s start off with this page.

This is kind of new to me, I usually don’t share my layouts with you. Why not? Well, because I’m newbie at scrapbooking. I really enjoy making these layouts, but they don’t come together as easily as cards, and I’m often not completely satisfied with my pages yet. I just need a whole lot more exercising, I think.

Aren’t these felt drops just the cutest?? I always put the date on my pages, this Heidi Swapp date stamp is one of my favorites to do so.

I used some cardstock from the Core’dinations Vintage collection, which is sanded along the edges.

The picture on this layout has a sentimental value to me. I had been asking my husband for a family picture for a few weeks. I really wanted a picture of the three of us before the baby made it’s way (we both are a bit camera shy). Only two hours after making this one, we had to pack up my bags to go to the hospital. Our little boy was born some hours later.

This layout has a completely different style from the one before. On this one I used regular Color Core cardstock, I sanded the red a bit to match the colors of the patterned paper better.

I used some white cardstock to mat the heart so it would stand out more. The date got inserted with these small Making Memories stickers. I wanted to make some white splashes on my page to break up the grey, I love this look. First time I tried this out and rather stressfull since I didn’t have another full sheet of that grey cardstock on hand. Unfortunately they all turned out to be the same size, a bit big for my taste. Funny, isn’t it? Better next time.

Finally I made this card set. It’s a very neutral set of birthday cards, which fits men as well as women, I think. I particularly adore the small cards, but I added two larger ones to show of the beautiful colored cardstock some more. They are just really clean and easy birthday cards.

The die-cut on the small card I found in a package that was sent to me by my dear friend Irene – Thanks, Irene!! It was just perfect for one of these little cards.

I would really love to get a chance to be part of this design team. Keep those fingers crossed for me, please!

Catch y’all later!!

Els.

Supplies:
Splish Splash:
Cardstock:  Color Core & Vintage Collection – Core’dinations; Stamp: date stamp – Heidi Swapp; Ink: Walnut Stain – Distress Ink; Patterned Paper: Early Bird – Cosmo Cricket; Tools: Notebook Border Punch & Large Cloud Squeeze Punch – Fiskars; Misc.: dark chocolate micro-chip alpha stickers – Basic Grey, felt drops – Art and Fun, black journaling pen – Staedtler.
Our Family:
Cardstock:  Color Core – Core’dinations; Stamps: Family Circle – Ali Edwards; Ink: Versamark; Patterned Papers: Emma’s Shoppe & Portrait Collection 6×6 pads – Crate Paper; Tools: small heart punch – Artemio, Scallop Sentiment Border Punch – Fiskars, Corner Rounder Punch – We R Memory Keepers; Misc.: white embossing powder – Artemio, teal ledger tiny alphas – Making Memories, Sculpture Flower – Prima, white calligraphy ink.
Birthday card set:
Cardstock: Color Core - Core’dinations, Papicolor (cream); Stamps: Birthday Clings (CG275) – Hero Arts, Prima; Ink: Ocean Tide Hybrid Ink – Papertrey Ink; Patterned Papers: Stella and Rose Hattie papers 6×6 pad – My Mind’s Eye.
10 Responses to “My Core’dinations Creative Frenzy”

  1. Annie Ling

    Gorgeous LO.. esp the first, so bright, fun and lively..
    love your cards too..

    all the best.. miss your work :D

    Reply
  2. irene Talaasen

    Hi Els, Wow, you have been busy!! Beautiful and gorgeous work. I love the layout of you three in that darling picture! Is that Nora in the Splish Splash layout? Praying that you can be on the DT team; you are such an artist!
    Irene

    Reply
  3. Lucrèce

    Prachtige layout. Vooral de kleine kaartjes zijn mooi en hebben fantastische kleuren. We duimen voor u…

    Reply
  4. Lynn

    Oh…wow, wow, wow! These are all absolutely fabulous! You have my vote times 10! I love the picture of your family too…beautiful!

    Reply
  5. Jen W.

    Wow! You’ve been busy! Love your layouts and that set of cards is gorgeous. Good luck with the DT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 658 other followers

